Local Democratic Committee elects new officers

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

The Saline County Democratic Central Committee, which links the county to the state and national Democratic Party, elected new officers Tuesday evening, Aug. 21, at the Marshall Municipal Court Building.

The new officers are: Roy Hunter, president; Pam LaFrenz, vice president; Cheryl Zimny, secretary; and John Cozart, treasurer. The committee voted to fund a Saline County Democratic Campaign office to open in early September. The location will be announced in the near future.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: