Elson receives Missouri Corn Scolarship

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

The Missouri Corn Growers Association and Missouri Corn Merchandising Council announce the recipients of the 2014 Missouri Corn Scholarships.

Each student will be awarded a $750 scholarship to contribute to their college education.

Kayla Elson, of Miami, was awarded one of the scholarships. She attends Northwest Missouri State University.

Missouri high school seniors and college students entering their senior year pursuing a degree in agronomy or related field are eligible. Applications were scored by the Missouri Corn Scholarship Committee and applicants were evaluated on essays, applications, letters of reference and current grades and activities. In addition to Scott, the committee is comprised of Missouri Corn board members Jay Fischer of Jefferson City, Scott Hays of Monroe City, Kurtis Gregory of Marshall and Matt Lambert of Brookfield.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: