End Rows for Jan. 14, 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014

Jan. 15: Waiver ends

Producers have until Wednesday, Jan. 15, to report their 2014 hay, pasture and fall-seeded small grains including wheat, without paying a late-filing fee. The normal reporting dates are Nov. 15 for hay and pasture and Dec. 15 for wheat and other small grains.

Anyone reporting these crops after Jan. 15 will be charged the late-filing fee which starts at $46 per farm.

County committee ballots due Thursday

Eligible voters in Local Administrative Area (LAA) 3 have until Friday, Jan. 17, to turn in County Committee election ballots.

If voting by mail, the ballots must be postmarked by the 17th.

LAA 3 consists of Blackwater, Elmwood, Liberty and Salt Pond Townships in Saline County.

If you were expecting a ballot and did not get one, please contact the Saline County FSA office right away so that you can get your vote in.

Ballots will be opened and counted on Thursday, Jan. 23, at the county office starting at 9 a.m. Ballot counting is open to the public. If you are interested, come to the former MoDOT building located at the east end of the parking lot.

Sign up for e-alerts

eAlerts are an opportunity for producers to receive program information via text messages and/or e-mail.

This includes upcoming program sign-ups, deadlines and disaster program information.

You have the option to receive text messages, e-mails or both.

To sign up, contact your local FSA office. You will need to provide your e-mail address and/or cellphone number and carrier. Standard text message rates may apply.

You can opt out at any time.

FSA eAlerts are provided as a free service to Missouri FSA producers.

Since newsletters are no longer mailed, enrolling in FSA eAlerts is the best way to stay up-to-date with FSA program information and deadlines.

Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday

USDA service centers will be closed on Monday, Jan. 20, in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr's birthday.

The office will open at regular hours on Tuesday, Jan. 21, from 7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.