[Masthead] Light Rain ~ 59°F  
High: 72°F ~ Low: 51°F
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

Owls give out team awards

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

The Marshall football team awarded letters to 30 players for the 2012 varsity season during the end-of-season banquet on Tuesday, Nov. 6.

Elected captains by the team for the season were seniors Alex Maupin, Marc Plummer, Berry Benedick and Brandon Johnson. Positional awards went to Maupin at quarterback, Plummer at running back, Benedick on the offensive line, Johnson at wide receiver, senior Zach Bishop at tight end, senior Darion Lawrence on the defensive line, senior Zarrick Williams at inside linebacker, junior Tyler Cott at outside linebacker and sophomore Devin Cott at defensive back.

The Owls bounced back from an 0-10 campaign in 2011 to go 6-5, finish fourth in the NCMC at 3-3 and reach the Class 4, District 6 semifinal round -- with eight players earning all-conference selection.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: