Slater FFA dedicates new shop annex

Thursday, October 18, 2012
Front row from left are: Kaylee McEachern, Slater FFA junior advisor, Brenda Guthrie, board member, Darla Arni, board member, Ivory Dobbins, chapter vice-president, Kurt Taylor, chapter president. Second row from left are: Paul Crews, Dr. Terry Lornez- Slater superintendent, Bill Horgan, CMAS, Linda Crews, Nellie Meyer and chapter advisor Zach Crews

The Slater FFA Alumni and others helped contribute funds so the chapter could add onto the FFA shop.

On Oct. 10, Slater school board members and others gathered for the annex dedication.