Saline County Cattlemen elect new officers

Wednesday, March 7, 2012
The Saline County Cattlemen held their annual meeting on Monday, March 5 in Marshall. Dean Phegley, left, was elected president of the organization. At right is newly elected vice-president Seth Tyre. Also pictured is Matt Kueker, who spent several years serving as president of the organization. Not pictured is Shannon Dowell, treasurer.

The annual Saline County Cattlemen meeting was held at Stone Hedge Country Club in Marshall on Monday, March 5. After a steak dinner the members heard from Katie Steen of the Missouri's Cattlemen Foundation. She spoke about the many ways Missouri's Cattlemen's organization is working to benefit cattle farmers in the state.

A new slate of officers was also elected. President Matt Kueker stepped down and the new president is Dean Phegley. Vice-president is Seth Tyre and Shannon Dowell will continue as treasurer.