Marshall Chamber of Commerce announces 2010 Business of the Year Award recipient

Thursday, May 27, 2010

The Marshall Chamber of Commerce announced Thursday, May 27, that Stone Hedge Golf Club has been named the 2010 Chamber Business of the year.

The Award will be presented to George & Nancy Brown at the

Chamber Annual Banquet, June 15, according to a news release from the organization.

Chamber also announced the names of four new board of directors who will begin their three-year terms Thursday, July 1:

--Larry Erickson, human resources manager, ConAgra Foods;

--Chad Jaques, marketing and media relations manager, Missouri Valley College;

--Wes Craig, tech services manager, Cargill Meat Solutions; and

--Caleb Crawford, coach, Marshall Public School District.

The new board members will also be introduced at the banquet in June.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: