2012 Saline County Princess contest

Monday, June 4, 2012
Eric Crump/Democrat-News

It was the 55th annual Saline County BBQ Saturday, June 2, but the second annual Saline County Princess Contest. The event, introduced in 2011, attracted more than 20 cute candidates in four categories. Winners included Pixie Princess Aubrey Wise, with runners-up Ashtyn Johnson and Breanna Merrick; Sugar Plum Princess Kylee Dillon, with runners-up Haley Lent and Bella Fry; Fairy Princess Erika Lilleman, with runners-up Paige Lilleman and Bailey Kueker; and Royal Princess Alexis Neff, with runners-up Jayci Trelow and Josey Bartlett.