[Masthead] A Few Clouds ~ 54°F  
High: 69°F ~ Low: 57°F
Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014
Myth #2 Dogs/Cats should have a litter prior to spaying (10/09/14)

5 DOG MYTHS BUSTED!!!! (09/23/14) 1

SPECIAL CAT OF THE WEEK!!! (08/20/14)

TAKE 2 OF THESE AND CALL ME IN THE MORNING (08/08/14)

Tails From The Shelter (06/16/14)

It's Beginning to Look Like.....Kitten Season!!!!!! (06/04/14)

Feral cat problem? (02/27/14)

We Get By With A Little Help From Our Friends (02/07/14) 1

"Take a Chance on Me...." (02/05/14)

Time to Spay and Neuter!! (01/30/14)

Is Winter Over Yet????? (01/23/14)

Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Oh NO, NO, NO!!! (01/12/14)

No Laughing Matter (01/06/14)

A Christmas Message from Gabby Rose (12/29/13)

MERRY CHRISTMAS!! (12/23/13)

Bring Some Joy Into Your Life... (12/18/13)

Baby, It's COLD Outside!! (12/11/13)

Special Needs....or just Special (12/03/13)

All Dressed Up and Nowhere To Go (11/19/13)

Help! Get us out of here!!!! (11/14/13)

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!! (10/25/13)

Welcome to the Shelter Family! (10/11/13)

Unwanted, Unloved, Thrown Out (09/29/13)

Last Trip to the Lake..... (09/21/13)

An Email Message From a Shelter Graduate (09/15/13) 1

98 Degrees Today...... (09/09/13)

Ahhh, Life in the Country...... (09/05/13)

Holiday Closure (08/31/13)

Wet Wednesday (08/28/13)

Nearly Human? (08/24/13)

A Sad Goodbye (08/14/13) 1

Welcome Back, MVC Students! (08/08/13)

REALLY???? (08/06/13)

What Is It Wednesday (07/30/13)

ALERT: Population Explosion in the Cat Room! (07/24/13)

Three-Word Wednesday (07/18/13)

Wonderful Wednesday (07/10/13)

Watch Out Wednesday (07/03/13)

Puppies for Parole Strikes Again! (06/24/13)

Wonderful Wednesday (06/19/13)

Puppies for Parole--A Recent Graduate! (06/12/13)

Katrina Michelle....... The Conclusion...... (06/04/13) 2

Katrina's Story--Part 3 (05/26/13)

Katrina's Story--Part 2 (05/20/13) 4

Katrina's Story--Part 1 (05/16/13) 1

Wild and Wooley Wednesday (04/30/13)

Puppies for Parole--How Does It Work? (04/22/13)

Puppies for Parole Comes to the Marshall Animal Shelter! (04/06/13)

Weary Wednesday (04/03/13)

"We're Available" Wednesday (03/27/13)

Watching Wednesday (03/05/13)

Wacky Wednesday (02/20/13)

Holiday Announcement (02/17/13)

Valentine Special! (02/13/13)

A Valentine's Delight (02/11/13)

In A Valentine Quandry?? (02/08/13)

Winsome Wednesday (02/05/13)

We Have Many Friends...... (01/29/13)

Sissy Needs A Home! (01/20/13)

Holiday Announcement (01/18/13)

Almost Naked Wednesday (01/16/13)

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner..... (01/10/13)

Auld Lang Syne (12/29/12)

MERRY CHRISTMAS!! (12/25/12)

Waiting For Santa (12/23/12)

Peace On Earth??? (12/22/12)

Wordless Wednesday (12/19/12)

Volunteer Spotlight (12/11/12) 1

Ho, Ho, Ho!! (12/05/12)

Dusty's Story (11/28/12)

Wordless Wednesday (11/21/12)

When It Rains, it Pours (11/14/12)

NOVEMBER SPECIAL!!! (11/06/12)

Wordless Wednesday (10/31/12)

Cats, Cats, Anyone Need a Cat??? (10/24/12)

We Just Love Our Partners! (10/15/12) 2

Weary Wednesday (10/10/12) 2

Volunteer Spotlight--The Saline Animal League (10/08/12)

Wordless Wednesday (10/03/12)

Mayu Is Full of Fun and Energy! (10/01/12)

Wordless Wednesday (09/26/12)

The Answer to "What Is It?" Wednesday (09/22/12)

"What Is It?" Wednesday (09/19/12) 2

Volunteer Spotlight (09/17/12) 1

Wordless Wednesday (09/12/12)

Wordless Wednesday (09/05/12)

We'd Like You To Meet Shadow (08/31/12)

Wordless Wednesday (08/22/12) 1

Why I Go To Work Every Day (08/19/12)

Wet Wednesday (08/15/12)

Shelter Staff Participate in Training Opportunity (08/12/12)

Almost Wordless Wednesday (08/08/12)

Wordless Wednesday (08/01/12)

It's a Wild Life (07/29/12)

Wordless Wednesday (07/25/12)

Silver Mist is a Dream of a Dog!! (07/23/12)

Wordless Wednesday (07/18/12)

Wordless Wednesday (07/11/12) 1

Jetta is Fast, Sleek and Smart! (06/28/12)

Be a Helper, but not Too Much (06/18/12)

Today We'd Like For You To Meet.......... (06/07/12)

Never Give Up, Never Surrender (05/11/12)

Delilah is Full of Love and Energy (05/02/12)

Looking for Home Sweet Home (04/17/12) 6

Being Sherlock (04/11/12)

Are You One of the "Village People"?? (03/29/12)

Puppies, You Gotta Love 'Em (03/23/12) 1

How Can I Find My Lost Pet??? (03/14/12)

Lost ... and found (02/27/12) 6

Perspective of an energetic dog (02/17/12)

An introduction to Marshall's animal shelter (02/09/12)

Tails from the Shelter
Marshall Animal Shelter
Recent posts
Blog RSS feed [Feed icon]
Comments RSS feed [Feed icon]
Send email to Marshall Animal Shelter
Login
The Marshall Animal Shelter is located at 325 N. Grant Ave., Marshall, MO,65340. Phone number is 660-831-0420. Business hours are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., seven days a week, except holidays, and by chance or appointment. Adoption fees for fully vetted adult animals are $70 for cats and $80 for dogs. View our pets at www.salineanimalleague.org.
Hot topics
Myth #2 Dogs/Cats should have a litter prior to spaying
(0 ~ 12:50 PM, Oct 9)

5 DOG MYTHS BUSTED!!!!
(1 ~ 12:34 AM, Sep 26)

SPECIAL CAT OF THE WEEK!!!
(0 ~ 2:09 PM, Aug 20)

TAKE 2 OF THESE AND CALL ME IN THE MORNING
(0 ~ 8:58 AM, Aug 8)

Tails From The Shelter
(0 ~ 1:43 PM, Jun 16)